Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

30 Prinsessegracht
Den Haag, ZH, 2514 AP
Netherlands

Museum Meermanno | Huis van het boek (vroeger Meermanno-Westreenianum) is het oudste boekenmuseum ter wereld. Het is gevestigd in het voormalige woonhuis van de stichter van het museum Willem Hendrik Jacob baron van Westreenen van Tiellandt (1783-1848) aan de Prinsessegracht in Den Haag en richt zich op het geschreven en gedrukte boek in al zijn vormen, in heden en verleden. De ontwikkeling van de vormgeving van zowel oude als moderne boeken staat daarbij centraal.

Who we are


Who we are


Director

director: 
Sandra Bechtholt (bechtholt@meermanno.nl)

Collection management

head of collections:
Rickey Tax (tax@meermanno.nl)

curator old collections: 
Erik Geleijns (geleijns@meermanno.nl)

request images: 
Petra Luijkx (luijkx@meermanno.nl)

Presentations

curator exhibitions:
Ellen van Schie (vanschie@meermanno.nl)

coördinator education, school programms, guided tours:
Winnifred Dijkstra (reserveringen@meermanno.nl)

Online communications and new media:
Nathalie Alblas (alblas@meermanno.nl)

Pr/marketing

pr/marketing, web editor, editor Leeslint:
Aafke Boerma (boerma@meermanno.nl)

Facility operations

Head of facility staff: 
Eddy Stumpf (stumpf@meermanno.nl)

controller: 
Patricia Toet (administratie@meermanno.nl)

coördinator events and locations:
Eddy Stumpf (evenementen@meermanno.nl)

administration Friends:
Frits Mulder (mulder@meermanno.nl en vrienden@meermanno.nl)

Supervisory Board

Mr. mr. T.H.J. Joustra (chairman)
Mr. mr. drs. L. Jongsma
Mr. prof. dr. F.M.G. de Jong
Mr. W. van der Stelt
Mr. dr. K. Veling
Mrs. dr. E.J.B. Knibbeler, director Koninklijke Bibliotheek (qq, permanent member)


Volunteers

Meermanno Museum is fortunate to have volunteers. The English translation of website and exhibition texts is provided by book historian Paula Pumplin.


Annual reports

Museum Meermanno gives a yearly account of its activites in its annual report


Company information

IBAN Bankrekeningnummer Museum Meermanno: NL62INGB0000611459
BIC number: INGBNL2A
BTW nummer: NL 803276242B01
KVK-nummer: 41158851